In each topic of every category (Film, Debate and Essay), the following prizes will be awarded:

  • First, second and third prize winners will be given a certificate and a corresponding cash prize.
  • Top 20 entries will be awarded certificate of appreciation.
  • First 100 entries (subject to fulfilment of minimum eligibility criteria) will be given participation certificates.

The details of cash prizes (in INR) can be found in the following table:

Category 1st Prize 2nd Prize 3rd Prize
Film 20,000 15,000 10,000
Debate 15,000 10,000 7,000
Essay 10,000 7,000 5,000

The above winners will be invited to the National Knowledge Commission to receive prizes from Mr. Sam Pitroda, Chairman, National Knowledge Commission.

The winner(s) will be selected by the National Knowledge Commission, based on a combination of criteria, including quality, originality, ratings received and/or number of views by the user community. The user community is defined as a person who has registered on or