National Knowledge Commission
हिन्दी বাংলা অসমীয়া অসমীয়া ಕನ್ನಡ
ارد و தமிழ் नेपाली মণিপুরী ଓଡ଼ିଆ ગુજરાતી

Mr. Sam Pitroda (Chairman)

Mr. Sam Pitroda has spent four decades in the world of telecommunications helping bridge the global communications divide. His professional career has been divided between the three continents of North America, Asia and Europe.

more >>

Dr. Ashok Ganguly

Dr Ganguly is currently the Chairman of ICICI OneSource Limited and ABP Pvt Ltd., and has been a Director on the Central Board of the Reserve Bank of India, since November 2000. In addition, he heads his own consulting company, Technology Network India Pvt Ltd.

more >>

Professor P. Balaram

Professor P. Balaram (Born: 19th February 1949) is the Professor of Molecular Biophysics and currently the Director of the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore. Prior to this, he was Lecturer (1973-77), Assistant Professor (1977-82), Associate Professor (1982-85), Chairman, Molecular Biophysics Unit (1995-2000) and Chairman, Division of Biological Sciences (2002-05) at the Institute. His main research interests are in bioorganic chemistry and molecular biophysics. He is the author of over 370 research papers. He received his M.Sc. from IIT Kanpur (1969) and Ph.D. in Chemistry from Carnegie-Mellon, Pittsburgh, USA (1972).

more >>

Dr. Jayati Ghosh

Dr. Jayati Ghosh is Professor of Economics and currently also Chairperson at the Centre for Economic Studies and Planning, School of Social Sciences, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi. Her research interests include globalization, international trade and finance, employment patterns in developing countries, macroeconomic policy, and issues related to gender and development.

more >>

Dr. Deepak Nayyar

Deepak Nayyar is Professor of Economics at Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi. Earlier he has taught economics at the University of Oxford, the University of Sussex and the Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta. Until recently, he was Vice Chancellor of the University of Delhi.

more >>

Mr. Nandan Nilekani

One of the founders of Infosys Technologies Ltd., Mr. Nandan M. Nilekani is currently its Chief Executive Officer. In the ast he has also been its Managing Director, President and Chief Operating Officer. Mr. Nilekani co-founded India’s National Association of Software and Service Companies (NASSCOM)

more >>

Dr. Sujatha Ramdorai

Sujatha Ramdorai is Professor at the School of Mathematics, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (TIFR). She graduated from St.Joseph's college in Bangalore and has been with TIFR since 1985. She has held visiting positions in several universities and research institutions around the world.

more >>

Prof. Amitabh Mattoo

Professor Mattoo is a Doctorate in International Relations from the University of Oxford, United Kingdom. He became the Vice Chancellor of the University of Jammu in November 2002. Until then, he was Professor of International Relations at Jawaharlal Nehru University and concurrently Director of the Core Group for the Study of National Security.

more >>
Events |Media | Presentations | Videos | Newsletter | Online Contest | Discussion Board | Sitemap |Contact Us